An American Gulag?


I know I’m mostly preaching to the progressive choir with this blog, but for the welcome skeptics out there who may have taken issue, for example, with the sentiment expressed by the poet Janine Pommy Vega in her reading of “Habeas Corpus”, this article from the International Herald Tribune contributes useful context.

About the poetry in general, Familographer is much gratified to have gotten favorable mention from Buelahman for having excited him to the point of reading a poem he liked when he heard Garrison Keilor read it. Not bad for a first effort, not bad at all. I guess this is the point where I can gently chide B’man for having said earlier that I was the poet laureate of something or other, which only means that he has mistaken me for a poet. My language skills ain’t quite that good yet.

Leave a Reply

